Discover your welcome offers now!
Discover your welcome VIP offers now!

International

Terlato et Chapoutier - Victoria - Shiraz-Viognier Rouge 2008

Characteristics

  • Country / Region: Australia
  • Vintage: 2008
  • Name: Victoria
  • Grape variety: 95% Shiraz (Syrah), 5% Viognier
  • Alcohol: 14.5 vol.
  • Color: Red
  • Capacity: 75 cl

Wine: The Shiraz-Viognier 2008 is magnificent! As in the Cote-Rôtie, the generosity of the Syrah is tempered here by a touch of Viognier. The Syrah is characterized in a perfect expression. It is a true extraction of the Syrah. The mineral side to this wine is just amazing, it gives it its freshness of taste and confers perfect harmony to the whole.

Vinification: The grapes are de-stalked and fermented in stainless steel or concrete vats (between 28 and 30°C). Maceration lasts for 3 weeks, in order to give the wine the tannic structure needed for it to age well. The Viognier is added during fermentation. The wine is 100% aged in tanks with micro-oxygenation. Bottling 10 to 12 months after the harvest.

Color Intense red colour

Nose Aromas of red fruit, followed by exotic fruit.

Palate: Smooth structure with fine tannin and fruity, spicy notes.

Temperature: Serve between 15 and 17°C.

Food and wine pairing: Chili pepper, onion and tomato omelette, lasagne.

Cellar aging: Enjoy up to and including 2013

Michel Chapoutier and Anthony Terlato go back a long way. Their friendship led to the two men joining together in the late 90's to purchase this superb property on Australian Pyrenees terroirs. The critics are unanimous and Robert Parker instantly hailed the quality of the wines. It took only ten years for this wine production to become one of Australia's very best, reflecting the Chapoutier aura within the Rhône Valley and the wine world.

Découvrez vite vos offres de bienvenue !
Découvrez vite vos offres de bienvenue VIP !

Étranger

Terlato et Chapoutier - Victoria - Shiraz-Viognier Rouge 2008

Caractéristiques

  • Pays/Région : Australie
  • Millésime : 2008
  • Dénomination : Victoria
  • Cépage : 95% Shiraz (Syrah), 5% Viognier
  • Alcool : 14,5 % vol.
  • Couleur : Rouge
  • Contenance : 75 cl

Vin : Le Shiraz-Viognier 2008 est magnifique ! Comme en Cote-Rôtie, la générosité de la syrah est ici tempérée par une touche de viognier. La syrah est définie dans une parfaite expression. C'est une véritable extraction de syrah. La dimension minérale de cette cuvée est stupéfiante, elle donne la fraîcheur gustative et confère à l’ensemble une harmonie parfaite.

Vinification : Les raisins sont égrappés et fermentés en cuves acier inoxydable ou ciment (entre 28 et 30°C). La macération dure 3 semaines, afin de donner au vin la structure tannique nécessaire au bon vieillissement. Le Viognier est ajouté lors de la fermentation. 100% du vin est vieilli dans des réservoirs avec micro-oxygénation. Mise en bouteille 10 à 12 mois après la récolte.

Robe : Robe rouge intense.

Nez : Arômes de fruits rouges, puis de fruits exotiques.

Bouche : Structure ronde avec des tanins fins, notes fruitées et épicées.

Temperature : A servir entre 15 et 17°C.

Accord mets et vin : Piperade aux piments d'Espelette, lasagnes.

Garde : A boire jusqu'en 2013

La rencontre entre Michel Chapoutier et Anthony Terlato ne date pas d’hier. Cette amitié mène les deux hommes à collaborer à la fin des années 90 pour le rachat de cette superbe propriété sur les terroirs des Pyrénées australiens. La critique est unanime et Robert Parker salue instantanément la qualité des vins. Dix années ont suffit pour installer cette production comme l’une des toutes meilleures en Australie, à l’image de l’aura Chapoutier dans la Vallée du Rhône et dans le monde viticole.