Discover your welcome offers now!
Discover your welcome VIP offers now!

Rhone Valley

Verget du Sud - Vin de Pays du Vaucluse - Syrah d'Endes Rouge 2007

Characteristics

  • Country / Region: Provence
  • Vintage: 2007
  • Name: Sans appellation
  • Grape variety: 100% Syrah
  • Alcohol: 13 vol.
  • Color: Red
  • Capacity: 75 cl

Wine: The Syrah of Endes 2007 here expresses itself in a version that is honest, fruity and full of freshness. With its saline finish, Jean-Marie Guffens has us appreciate the Syrah like no-one else can. Ideal for enjoying with friends, this bottle will soon become a reference wine.

Vinification: Hand harvested, press juice from the best Syrah wines and free run juice from south-facing bunches (these were harvested around 10 days before north-facing bunches), alcoholic fermentation in stainless steel vat with 1 or 2 pumpings over per day at the start of fermentation and 2 or 3 pumpings over during fermention. Malo-lactic fermentation in a wooden vat (50%) and in casks (50%), none of which new.

Color: Red colour with purplish highlights

Nose: Very ripe, black fruit on the nose.

Palate: Very fine wine on the palate with very fresh Syrah aromas: violet, red fruit... a great deal of minerality also found on the palate.

Temperature: Serve between 14 and 16°C.

Food and wine pairing: Red meats, dishes with sauces.

Cellar aging: Enjoy up to and including 2013

Jean Marie Guffens is a very gifted man and well known for having raised the quality level of his Maconnais wines to that of the finest Cote de Beaune grands crus. He is a highly sensitive individual and his wines resonate in time with his deep seated convictions about the importance of aesthetic viticulture. His latest challenge is Château des Tourettes in the Lubéron. He again blows away conventional standards and takes his wines to a prodigious level through his enormous talent and strength of conviction.

Rhône

Verget du Sud - Vin de Pays du Vaucluse - Syrah d'Endes Rouge 2007

Caractéristiques

  • Pays/Région : Provence
  • Millésime : 2007
  • Dénomination : Sans appellation
  • Cépage : 100% Syrah
  • Alcool : 13 % vol.
  • Couleur : Rouge
  • Contenance : 75 cl

Vin : La syrah d’Endes 2007 s’exprime ici dans une version franche, fruitée et remplie de fraicheur. Avec sa finale saline, Jean-Marie Guffens nous fait apprécier la syrah comme personne. Idéale à partager entre amis, cette bouteille deviendra rapidement une référence.

Vinification : Vendanges manuelles, presses des grandes cuvées de Syrah et jus de goutte des grappes exposées au Sud (elles ont été vendangées environ 10 jours avant l’exposition Nord), fermentation alcoolique en cuve inox avec 1 ou 2 remontages par jour en début de fermentations et 2 ou 3 remontages durant les fermentations. Fermentation malolactique dans un foudre (50%) et en fûts (50%) sans fût neuf.

Robe : Robe rouge aux reflets violacés.

Nez : Nez de fruits noirs, bien mûrs.

Bouche : Vin très fin en bouche avec des arômes de Syrah très frais : violette, fruits rouges… Il y a aussi une grande minéralité en bouche.

Temperature : A servir entre 14 et 16°C.

Accord mets et vin : Viandes rouges, plats en sauce.

Garde : A boire jusqu'en 2013

Domaine : Jean Marie Guffens est un surdoué bien connu pour avoir hissé ses vins du mâconnais au niveau des plus grand crus de la cote de Beaune. L’homme est un écorché vif et ses vins vibrent au rythme de ses convictions profondes pour une viticulture d’esthète. Son nouveau défi se situe dans le Lubéron au Château des Tourettes. Il explose à nouveau les standards et redéfinit avec la dimension de son talent et la force de sa conviction des vins d’un niveau prodigieux.

Nos engagements