Discover your welcome offers now!
Discover your welcome VIP offers now!

Spirits

Chartreuse - Liqueur Chartreuse - Cuvée du 9e Centenaire

Characteristics

  • Country / Region: Voiron-Isère-France
  • Category: Spiritueux
  • Composition: Alcohol, sugar, water, plant
  • Alcohol: 47 vol.
  • Color: Yellow-green
  • Capacity: 70 cl

AWARDS

In the opinion of numerous and passionate amateurs, it remains in their hearts the best liqueur in the world because it is the only one that becomes more complex, that evolves positively in its bottle

It is this unique liqueur that we offer you today, a bottle produced in limited edition... Enjoy this elixir of long life, a concentrate of flavors and mysteries. Be warned, the quantities are extremely limited! The anniversary Liqueur du 9e centenaire, created by the Carthusian Fathers in 1984, pays tribute to the foundation of their order. Subtle and delicate, it is elaborated from a base of Yellow Chartreuse, with a lot of finesse, boasting delicate notes of citrus fruits which leave a sensation of intense freshness. These infinite and rich perfumes mingle with notes of anise, saffron and lemon balm in a very complex palate. The aromatic amplitude is exquisite, the texture silky, the persistence superb. A liqueur to be served at 5/6° and to be savored for itself at the end of the evening or in a cocktail with Tonic.

Elaboration: A liqueur made by macerating plants, roots and spices in wine alcohol, distilled and then aged for at least five years in oak barrels. The recipe and the details of its elaboration have remained secret since 1605, the year the precious document was given to the Carthusian Fathers. Only three monks have access to it and keep the secret of the ingredients and the elaboration of this liqueur which has become legendary and very appreciated by the amateurs. The year of bottling is mentioned on the back of the bottle.

Color: Intense fluorescent yellow-green with bronze highlights.

Nose: Delicate, notes of hay, dry herbs, angelica, star anise, hyssop, confectionery, a very great complexity that grows in the glass with aeration.

Palate: Also very complex, mixing strength and sweetness, spices and reminder of sweet, mentholated, licorice and medicinal flavors.

Temperature: Serve chilled or with an ice cube if needed.

Food and wine pairing: Digestif - dessert with Chartreuse: hot soufflé with Chartreuse Verte, crèpes soufflé with Chartreuse.

Chartreuse is a unique and exceptional liqueur. Its recipe has been a well-kept secret since 1605, handed down over the centuries by the Carthusian fathers of the Voiron monastery in Isère. Nicknamed the "elixir of long life" and hailed for its medicinal virtues, the beverage is composed of 130 varieties of plants, barks and spices, which gives it a lot of complexity. In 1840, the modern version of the liqueur was developed and a yellow chartreuse nicknamed the "queen of liqueurs" was also created.

Découvrez vite vos offres de bienvenue !
Découvrez vite vos offres de bienvenue VIP !

Spiritueux

Chartreuse - Liqueur Chartreuse - Cuvée du 9e Centenaire

Caractéristiques

  • Pays/Région : Voiron-Isère-France
  • Catégorie : Spiritueux
  • Composition : Alcool, sucre, eau, substances végétales
  • Alcool : 47 % vol.
  • Couleur : Jaune-vert
  • Contenance : 70 cl

Récompenses

De l'avis d'amateurs nombreux et passionnés, elle reste dans leurs cœurs la meilleure liqueur au monde parce que c'est la seule qui se complexifie, qui évolue positivement dans sa bouteille, tout simplement immortelle.
Cuvée noté 93/100 par notre Comité !

C’est cette liqueur unique que nous vous proposons aujourd’hui, une cuvée produite en édition limitée… Savourez cet élixir de longue vie, un concentré de saveurs et de mystères. Attention, quantités limitées ! La cuvée anniversaire Liqueur du 9e centenaire, créée par les Pères Chartreux en 1984, rend hommage à la fondation de leur ordre. Subtile et délicate, elle est élaborée à partir d’une base de Chartreuse Jaune, avec beaucoup de finesse et toujours de fines notes d’agrumes qui laissent une sensation de fraîcheur intense. À ces parfums infinis et riches se lient des notes d’anis, de safran et de mélisse, très complexes. L’amplitude aromatique est exquise, la texture soyeuse, la persistance superbe. Une liqueur à servir à 5/6° et à savourer pour elle-même en fin de soirée ou bien en cocktail avec du Tonic.

Élaboration : Liqueur issue de macérations de plantes, racines et épices dans l'alcool vinique, distillée puis vieillie au moins cinq années en foudres de chêne. La recette et les détails d'élaboration sont restés secrets depuis 1605, année de la remise du précieux document aux Pères Chartreux. Seuls trois moines en ont accès et gardent le secret des ingrédients et de l'élaboration de cette liqueur devenue légendaire et très prisée par les amateurs. L'année de mise en bouteille est mentionnée au dos de la bouteille.

Robe : Jaune-vert fluorescent intense avec des reflets bronze.

Nez : Délicat, notes de foin, d'herbes sèches, d'angélique, de badiane, d'hysope, de confiseries, une très grande complexité qui s'amplifie dans le verre à l'aération.

Bouche : Très complexe également, mêlant puissance et suavité, épices et rappel de saveurs douces, mentholées, réglisses et médicinales.

Temperature : À servir très frais ou agrémenté d'un glaçon en cas de besoin.

Accord mets et vin : Digestif portant le mieux son nom, dessert à la Chartreuse : soufflé chaud à la Chartreuse Verte, crèpes soufflées à la Chartreuse.

Liqueur d’exception, la Chartreuse ne connaît aucun équivalent. Sa recette est un secret bien gardé depuis 1605, transmis au fil des siècles par les pères chartreux du monastère de Voiron en Isère. Surnommé « élixir de longue vie », salué pour ses vertus médicinales, le breuvage se compose de 130 variétés de plantes, écorces et épices, qui livrent à chaque gorgée leur imparable complexité. En 1840, la version moderne de la liqueur est mise au point et une chartreuse jaune surnommée « reine des liqueurs » voit également le jour.